Who Moved My Cheese? by Spencer Johnson, M.D.

Monday, March 29, 2010 at 2:46pm
If not for my son’s checking this book out of the library for a school report, I never would have read a book with such a, IMHO, dumb title.
However I came upon this deep line:  “In short, a change imposed is a change opposed.”
To me, this explains a lot about America’s changing state and its opposition.
This book is all about change as stated in the paragraph following that line:  “But when the Cheese Story was shared….it helped us change the way we looked at change.  It helped everyone laugh, or at least smile, at their old fears and want to move on.”
If you hate change, or are immobilized by fears bought on by change, check this book out of the library.
This entry was posted in From other books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment